W Korea: Those Days of Yeon Mo with Park Eun Bin x Rowoon

I could not have been happier that finally The King’s Affection starring Park Eun Bin and Rowoon is now on air. As it had become a trend that the drama’s leading actor and actress would collaborate on a magazine photoshoot, naturally I wished our Eun Bin and Rowoon would have one too.

Obviously this is like a dream come true when W Korea gave us a teaser that both Eun Bin and Rowoon will be featured in their Novemeber issue. I should rejoice except…

… why is my beautiful drama OTP be presented in black and white? *WAILS*

It did not help especially after W Korea releases the Drawing Interview video, showing us how visually beautiful both are in colours.

[ENG] Drawing Interview

Thankfully nowadays the magazine companies include subtitles for international viewers. I really enjoy watching this video. Not only we get to learn more about both of them as a person, we also see how they interact with each other. From the video, it can be seen Eun Bin and Rowoon got to know each other really well and are close. There was no awkwardness. That makes me look forward to the love scenes even more in latter episodes. Eun Bin is good in drawings whereas Rowoon’s will need him to explain or elaborate to really understand what he was conveying (~ more of an abstract artist in my opinion, LOL).

I think my favourite bit from both the interviews (video and magazine) is Rowoon mentioning his admiration for Do You Like Brahms? since I was utterly in love with that drama myself last year. Rowoon was like a fanboy meeting the star when he asked Eun Bin how she did it in the scene when she was holding her tears and confesses her feelings for Joon Young. I could totally relate that feeling because it is something I wish that one day I could ask of the actors who impressed me with their acting.

It was nice to know that both of them checked out each other’s projects. I think Rowoon might have watched Eun Bin’s dramas way before this drama offer came along since Eun Bin has been in the industry since a child but ultimately the goal was the same in that both of them wanted to know how they were like in the acting field before they work together. Sort of like~ they both did their homework upon knowing they’ll soon work together. Professionalism there.

Now we come to the photoshoot. I cannot say these photos flutter my heart at all. I felt underwhelmed by the quality of the photos and can’t understand how the editor would consider this as the A cut. It’s disappointing 😞. And because there are so many of them that are B&W, I decided to put colours into them. I will post the original versions first and then the colourised version through editing on page 2.

ORIGINAL VERSION

Go to page 2 for the coloured version

Pages: 1 2

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑