Get Excited with Joo Won in Singles

69803-366856

SwoooooonJoo Won looks gorgeous-li-stic in the November issue of SINGLES. Immediately after completing his high rating drama Yong Pal, without much rest, he flew to Indonesia and Singapore for a promotional event for Yong Pal. I don’t know how he does it.

69803-366855

If I were him, with only 2-3 hours sleep per day whilst filming Yong Pal, I will need at least 2 full weeks to recuperate. But he must be a superman, because he jumps straight back into work promoting for his upcoming movie, That Man is the One.

I think being ‘young’ is ones’ best asset. I remember 5-10 years ago, I was always the last one standing when others are all in sick bed. Now… sigh, I don’t think there is a month where I am NOT sick.

9cf9c943gw1exa91rh05cj20fa0ifn19I haven’t had a chance to check out the movie trailer yet. Noting it down in my To-do List now. I have had some good luck in picking out a fair few Korean movies I actually enjoyed, so I hope Joo Won’s is one of them.

Yong Pal started out really well, but then in all honesty, the quality decline beginning of mid-way when Kim Tae Hee got free. The high rating is not the true reflection of the quality of the writing. I actually think Yong Pal has many flaws which cannot be overlooked — all in the bad writing — but then I’m not going to dwell on it. It really is a drama that could have been soooo much better. I’m sad for how it turns out, really.

9cf9c943gw1ex6tqy7e0cj20nm0nmq5o

Image source: SINGLES | PRISM

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

